History 2022 Videos 2021 Videos 2020 Videos Composition Contest Performers

Concert 4 - June 17, 2022, 3:00 p.m.

Program Booklet (pdf)

William Grant Still: Summerland (1935)

John McMurtery, flute
Perry Mears, piano

Robert McIntyre: See through me (2021)
2022 Belvedere Composition Contest Winner
2nd Prize

Marisa Polesky, violin
Hannah Schmidt, cello
Maeve Brophy, piano

James Romig: Palindragram (2018)

John McMurtery, flute

Aaron Copland: Duo for Flute and Piano (1971)
I. Flowing
II. Poetic, somewhat mournful
III. Lively, with bounce

Kelly Herrmann, flute
Brian Ray, piano

Reynaldo Hahn: Le rossingnol eperdu:
La fete de Terpsichore (1902)

Adam Bowles, piano


SiHyun Uhm: Circus Suite
2022 Belvedere Composition Contest
1st Prize
I. Monkey
II. Clown
III. Trapeze
IV. Lion

Marisa Polesky, violin
Hannah Schmidt, cello
Jonathan Webber, clarinet
Tomasz Robak, piano


Printable Donation Form

Belvedere Chamber Festival • 1794 Carr Avenue • Memphis, TN 38104
901-493-0958 pgray@pgray.net
produced by Luna Nova Music (www.lunanova.org)

The mission of the Belvedere Chamber Music Festival is to perform masterpieces of 20th and 21st century music as well as new works by emerging composers. In addition to performances, the festival also offers educational opportunities for young composers and performers through lectures, masterclasses, and private instruction.